Earthpaste…? and Another Giveaway!

“They really need better marketing. I’m confused. What is it, toothpaste made of earth”? – my sweet husband.

Well, yes. That’s exactly what Earthpaste is. It is paste made from clay for your teeth. And from the reviews, it is OUTSTANDING. The co-op members love it too, we ordered six cases of it within just a week! I’m a crunchy kind of girl and was using baking soda, coconut oil and essential oils for awhile but it left something to be desired. I was ready for a change and had to try some myself to see what the fuss was all about.

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water to hydrate the clay into a creamy paste.

 Food Grade Redmond Clay®, a polishing cleanser with antibacterial properties that has been used for centuries to promote digestive health.

Xylitol, a natural sweetener that has been shown to promote healthy teeth.

 Redmond Real Salt® to enhance the flavor and lend antibacterial properties associated with sea salt.

Tea Tree Oil, a natural, essential oil, commonly used to promote healthy skin, supports oral health with excellent anti-viral and anti-fungal properties.

Menthol, found in peppermint and wintergreen Earthpaste, leaves your breath fresh and mouth feeling clean.

Essential Oils

These special oils are used for flavoring & a wide variety of other health benefits listed below.

Peppermint will make your breath smell fresh, and it’s widely used to promote stress relief and support digestion.

Wintergreen lends a sweet, minty flavor and has been used to promote dental health.

Cinnamon brings a familiar, spicy flavor along with its reputation as an antioxidant used to promote healthy immune function.

I’m lazy so I copied and pasted stuff from their website. Doubt they’ll mind…

Earthpaste began because we couldn’t find a natural toothpaste we loved for our families. We wanted a toothpaste that was as natural as possible, so we started with hydrated Redmond Clay and added Xylitol, essential oils, and Real Salt. And that’s it. Earthpaste is amazingly natural toothpaste.

Earthpaste is Different

Earthpaste delivers all the benefits you expect from a toothpaste without any chemicals or unnatural additives. It’s toothpaste unlike any other you’ve experienced – you’ll see the difference on your brush and feel the difference in your mouth.

What’s Missing?

Earthpaste’s list of ingredients is unique, but the things we left out are just as important. Most brands of toothpaste contain foaming agents like SLS (sodium lauryl sulfate), and chemicals like titanium dioxide to make the paste bright white. Not Earthpaste. It isn’t just safe to swallow – each ingredient in Earthpaste has been used to support healthy systems.

Even more questions answered here!

Ok, now for the completely unbiased review. Because obviously a company isn’t going to put, “Hey, your toothpaste was disgusting and made my mouth feel like sand.”

I got a few samples to try and here is what I think, uncensored.

Lemon: great for kids! Liam actually is pretty good about brushing his teeth but this is our first attempt with toothpaste. I tried a Flouride Free Burt’s Bees awhile ago and he was really grossed out. I think the lemon flavor is more familiar and palatable to kids so it was an instant winner. He actually allowed me to brush his back molars in addition to the usual front scrubbing.

Cinnamon: a little spicier than I expected but I got used to it after a few brushings.

Peppermint: Not particularly a fan of peppermint regardless, so, to be fair, I didn’t expect to like it. Which I didn’t. But you might!

Wintergreen: yep, will definitely be using this one again.

GIVEAWAY TIME!

Redmond graciously sent me some samples of their toothpaste to try as well as some for a giveaway! Enter below for your chance to win a sample pack of each flavor!

Comment with the flavor you most want to try OR if you are already a believe, your favorite flavor!

One winner will be picked at 9pm on Friday, September 20th.

This entry was posted in Family, Giveaway, Health, Home, Liam, Stuff I Love. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Earthpaste…? and Another Giveaway!

  1. Jade k says:

    I’d love to try the wintergreen!

  2. Yummy!! I’ve been looking for a toothpaste that is natural but will satisfy my husband…I’m thinking the wintergreen would be a hit for us and lemon for the boys. I’ve just been doing flouride free for them but it is sickly sweet and super gross.

  3. Erin D @edread says:

    I have been wanting to try this stuff! Just waiting to finish off the 3rd toothpaste I’ve tried. Wintergreen or peppermint were what I was most interested in when I read about this 2 months ago. Glad to hear they sound good.

  4. Danielle says:

    Lemon & Peppermint! Yum!

  5. Elaine says:

    I’ve used peppermint so far, can’t wait to try wintergreen!

  6. Elizabeth M says:

    I would most like to try lemon or wintergreen. 🙂

  7. Amanda Smith says:

    I would live to try lemon! It sounds so unique and refreshing!

  8. Kelly b says:

    Wintergreen sounds great. I LOVE Lon too, so I’m intrigued by that one too!

  9. kristen anzaldo says:

    This paste sounds like exactly what we need in our medicine cabinet! The first fluoride free paste I started using was Toms. I loved the cinnamon. Then bought the peppermint on a whim at a grocery store. Turns out it had fluoride. I felt betrayed and started making my own paste. It varies in texture, color, and consistency. Making my own does help my teeth to feel very clean, hiwever you are right whwn you say it does leve something to be desired. I would really love to hop on the earth pasta wagon! Cinnamon sounds very inviting to me!

  10. Vera K says:

    I think I would love the wintergreen.

  11. Vunda V says:

    these seem cool! peppermint sounds great!

  12. Tanya Perez says:

    Wintergreen!!

  13. Skye says:

    I’ve been looking at fluoride free toothpastes for my daughter besides Tom’s, and something that I can use too. I think she would like lemon the best, but I’m interested in the wintergreen!

Leave a Reply

