Preggo – Week 11

Baby A is now the size of a lime, critical organ development is completed and s/he will double in size by this time next week! Not many changes in me from Week 10. My routine is the same though I’ve started to do my Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30 now that I’m feeling more energetic. Modified, of course cause she bounces around a lot but I still love the workout it gives me. And it’s too hot to do anything outside. Since I work 8 hours a day, I refuse to give up any sleep in the morning to walk and by afternoon it’s Africa hot so I am severely limited.

No weight change from last week so +4 pounds total. My goal is to keep the weight gain on the low end given how small I was when I conceived and the fact both Ryan & I were 8lb babies I don’t think it should be a problem. I packed on the pounds with Aden because I was not active in the least and used the pregnancy as an excuse to eat whatever I wanted. Definitely trying to have a different approach this time!

Big advancement in Week 11- can’t wear my pre-pregnancy bottoms (skirts, pants, shorts and most dresses) anymore. I have officially graduated to maternity gear. Pretty crazy since I’m not even 3 months but I was warned as my second pregnancy, I would “pop” earlier. Here’s me “popping”!

No baby movement yet. I swear I feel something but it’s gas… always gas with me.

We’re currently in the throes of planning our December Baby Moon vacation to ensure Ryan & I get some quality time alone before Baby A arrives. We’re trying to plan it so we can also be home for Christmas as it may be our last at Prince William (my parent’s house) it’s important for me to be there. For those that were able to go on one, did any of you Mamas have a bad time on your Baby Moon? Ryan’s worried because I have a hard time being in the sun right now that I might not want to lie on the beach while 7 months pregnant but I disagree. I think I’m just averse to the sun right now cause it’s so HOT (95`+) and still weak from all the 1st trimester changes going on. Thoughts??

In fun relocation news: we might be moved earlier than anticipated. Ryan’s school ends in early November and initially his job was giving out orders on a four month delay. He’s heard some rumors that they’re now catching up and sending people to their next school with in 1-2 months but it’s too early to speculate. For now, we’re moving forward with our homebirth here in Great Lakes but knowing it might change at any point. To be honest, I love our midwife but I cannot wait to get out of here. I also do NOT want to spend a winter here if we can help it so I am in no way stressed about this revelation. We knew what we were getting into- such is life in the Navy!

My sweet friends Lauren & Kathleen are throwing me a baby shower when I come home for a visit in October and I’m really excited about it. I’m trying to focus on really bonding with Baby A while s/he is in utero which means embracing what comes after the birth. I want to nest and plan and make things for Baby A’s nursery. I want to buy baby things and get caught up in all that stuff. Celebrating with family and friends is a really important part of that and I’m super pumped.

Food: Craving tomatoes like crazy in all shapes and sizes.

And dark chocolate. And dried mango slices from Trader Joe’s. Want lots of refreshing drinks. Anything citrus and bubbly is okay in my book.

Days/Nights: Peeing all day and all night, nauseated 10% of the time – down from 100%! (usually abated by a Jolly Rancher or Lifesaver), tired in the evenings but not dead-on-my-feet tired anymore. Sleeping soundly except for getting up 4 times. Definitely don’t want to get up in the mornings for work. I’m happy to report I do have the pregnancy glow but I’m also breaking out which is less than delightful.

So there you have it. Week 11 in review. The week our zygote officially became a fetus. One more and we’re done with the 1st trimester!

This entry was posted in Baby Bump, DH, Family, Friends, homebirth, Midwife, Navy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Preggo – Week 11

  1. Tasha says:

    you look beautiful!!!

  2. Joni says:

    We babymooned at about 34 ish weeks I think. We went to cambria (a nice beach town) it wasnt hot (never is there). I enjoyed being on the beach and really felt connected to the life force of the water. I sat and really meditated. Sounds corny but it was a really special time for me with Ella. My only struggle was the hotel bed. I was VERY large and it was not as soft as my own bed so I slept really poorly. (and Matt even picked a hotel based on bed rating!) anyway overall we really loved it. It was only a couple of days but perfect. πŸ™‚

  3. Joni says:

    And your bump is super duper cute πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

