Jennie’s Gluten Free Products

I’m a bad little blogger, this I will freely admit. I was sent a big ole’ package from Jennies filled with macaroons and gluten free pound cakes to try and review. It’s been two months but I’m doing it now. They very generously sent me boxes of plain pound cakes, marble cakes, original and almond macaroons.

The pound cakes were a little disappointing. I really wanted to like them but they had this super weird after taste that just didn’t sit well with me. The marble was a little less pronounced than the plain but I still am not a huge fan. Perhaps I’ll send them to my lovely SIL (sister-in-law) and see how she likes them?? πŸ˜‰

Proof they’re gluten free!

It’s a tie for me between the almond and original macaroons. The almond is a bit sweeter because of the additional flavor but the originals were burnt so it was hard to really taste them. Jennie’s is great for those of us with dietary restrictions of one kind or another.

The only place I’ve found Jennies is Whole Foods and online of course. You could make your own macaroons, but if you’re lazy like me, just get these.

They also come in chocolate which I have not tried but I think I’d rather just make my own chocolate and dip these in them. I prefer chocolate coated, not chocolate inside the macaroon.

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Stuff I Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jennie’s Gluten Free Products

  1. Kendra says:

    Please do!!! πŸ™‚

    Except, I think my taste buds are far less refined than yours. πŸ˜‰

  2. lauren says:

    I love Jennies Macaroons, yummy! Too bad about the pound cake…

  3. Michelle says:

    Mmmm, pound cake. Did you try it with ice cream? Or grilled? I’ve heard that’s good. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

