Current Musical Obsession

I know I’m probably the only dork out there that actually watched The Voice but unlike American Idol, the contestants on this show were actually T-A-L-E-N-T-E-D. Like, before they even got to the auditions and without the coach’s input. They just got better throughout the show’s season. The winner, Javier Colon had me from the first moment he opened his mouth. His blind audition was a cover of Cyndi Lauper’s “Time After Time”. For those that haven’t heard it, I know what you’re thinking- “Great, another TAT cover.” NO. Stop. Right. There.

This is NOT another TAT cover. Javier has made this song his own and if I may be frank, blew Cyndi Lauper out of the water. His voice is R&B butter. Fluid gold. I could listen to this on repeat for an entire week.

I’ll let you be the judge.


Love.

Gets me every single time.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Creativity, Stuff I Love. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Current Musical Obsession

  1. Kendra says:

    i watched it like crazy! tried to turn others onto it too.

  2. Jessica Voigt says:

    I didn’t miss an episode!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

