Bands by Becky Giveaway!

So ya’ll know how much I love Sweaty Bands and the wonders they do for me while running. I was initially skeptical but eventually became a huge fan. However, on June 4th, I learned of an alternative to Sweaty Bands that not only is the same exact concept but costs a fraction of the name brand version! And you know how much I love saving money, right?

I’m walking to the starting line festivities of the Chicago 13.1 when I come on a girl wearing a super cute headband. I asked if that was a SB cause I loved the fabric. She informed me she actually makes them herself. Thank goodness for iPhones because I typed in her website (www.BandsbyBecky.com) right then and there! Turns out Becky’s bands are not only a fraction of the price (hers are $8 for any size while SB runs $15 for small and $18 for large) but she also doesn’t charge the unnecessary shipping SB does. I mean seriously, these things weigh like 3 ounces. Do you need to charge$4.95 for shipping??

I ordered “Dark Purple Background with Fun Shapes” and could not be more pleased with the band.

The craftsmanship is sturdy, the felt on the inside is identical to that of SB right down to the little piece of elastic that keeps it on my noggin.

And I love her different fabrics. Granted, she can’t keep a selection like SB but honestly, how cute are some of these choices??

Becky is very graciously giving away not one but TWO of her bands so twice the amount of winners can enjoy her lovely product. Please comment below and let me know which band you want to win!!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Giveaway nitty gritty:

Prize: TWO winners! Each will win a Bands by Becky in the fabric of their choice

To Enter: Comment on this post and tell me which band you want to win

BONUS ENTRY– Follow my blog via email or the RSS feed, let me know in a comment and get an additional entry (or if you already follow, just post that as a comment).

Giveaway Ends: Wednesday July 6th at 12 midnight CT

Number of Winners: TWO!

Winners will be chosen using random.org and announced on the blog Thursday July 7th!

I was not compensated or given any free stuff in exchange for this giveaway. I simply want to promote small, local businesses and am thrilled with the product Becky is offering! I know you will all agree!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Giveaway, Running, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bands by Becky Giveaway!

  1. Kendra says:

    I WANT ONE!!!!! I think I like the dark purple one the most. Although they are all adorable. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Clara Harrod says:

    I’ll bite, because all of your recommendations for anything running-related have been so helpful! I really like the lighter colored one with circles and flowers.

  3. Erica says:

    I likes the brown flowers and you know I stalk you in all possible ways ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Hi Missy…Well, you probably know you’ve got Clara all psyched up on her running training program, so I thought I’d comment, so I can get her one of these cool headbands. Love all the colors/patterns, but also agree with her that the circles/flowers is super cute.

    BTW, major congrats on your Baby A news! Very happy for you and Ryan.

  5. Julie says:

    Hi!! I am so excited that you are excited about Bands By Becky. I am fortunate to work with Becky and have several of her headbands. They are wonderful! Good luck to all who enter the give away and remember, even if you don’t win, you can always order one on her webstie!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. These are super cute, I like the green one! Even if I don’t win I’ll probably get some for me & Kylee from her site =)

  7. Jessica Voigt says:

    I HAVE to have one!!! Purple (as far as I’m concerned) is the only color in the world! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t find my running bands and I’m running out of boxes to unpack… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I will have to check out her site! Thanks girl!

  8. Meghan Collins says:

    Love the purple ! These are cute ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Anna says:

    I like the bandana print and the green and blue one, too. I can’t wait until I’m back in VA, where I can run without a shirt. Seriously, it’s 105 here. Can’t a girl get a little sports bra love?? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Michelle says:

    I like the green one. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I think I’ll have to order some. My UnderArmor ones give me a headache. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. Lauren says:

    These are great! I love the retro looking flower and polka dot pink girly one!

Leave a Reply

