Graduation Weekend in Minnesota, You Betcha

This past weekend I ventured to Northfield, MN to see my youngest sibling graduate from St. Olaf College. I also got to spend time with my two sisters who graduated from UMass Amherst and were commissioned into the Army two weeks prior. It was a great weekend. The weather was lovely and activities kept us from getting bored- concerts, formal dinner, church service, receptions and then the actual ceremony. Here are some highlights from our time in Minnesota.

The Graduate

Me & Caleb

Anna, me, Caleb & Michelle

Caleb & his adorable girlfriend Molly (HI MOLLY!!)

The triplets

Proud Momma & Pops

It’s so strange to me that my baby siblings have graduated college. Hell, Michelle just had her one year wedding anniversary but it still hasn’t quite hit me they’re “all grown up”. From age 8 until about 14, I was counted on for a lot of their care and I’ve lovingly referred to myself as their second Mom for years. I couldn’t be more proud of each one of you and all you have and will accomplish in your amazing lives.

Congratulations Anna, Michelle & Caleb! 🙂

This entry was posted in Family, Thankful and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

