Thankful- Day 28

Today’s weather was reminiscent of the Lake’s climate and it reminded me how thankful I am for our house in Western Maryland. Deep Creek Lake is my favorite place to be. It holds a lot of really wonderful memories for not only me personally, but my whole family. (My brother and sister-in-law got engaged there!) We’ve been Deep Creek residents for 60 some years with no end in sight because recently our parents made the decision to retire there in 2012.

As many of you know, my Grandpa passed away Christmas Eve this past year and my Grandma is all alone in the house. With such severe winters, we all feel much better knowing my parents will soon be living with her. They plan to build and make more room for the family and I’m excited to see the next phase for the house and property. It has seen many changes over the years, always expanding to accommodate our ever-growing family.

I know I have many more pictures but I wanted to share a few that I could locate tonight.

My momma at the lake, not sure of the year (Cute bathing suit!)

Me soloing in the row boat 1987

Me & a cousin in 1991 (Not cute bathing suit)

Caleb & Missy in 1995 at the Heisler's house

Favorite memories of my Grandma are on the dock at Deep Creek 

How I will forever remember my Grandpa McFarland

Always lots of kids at the lake!

Forever young. ❤

Little slice of heaven on Lake Shore Drive

I can’t wait to be able to take our kids here and leave them to spend summers with their grandparents! 😉 I know they’ll have as many wonderful memories of Deep Creek as I do.

This entry was posted in Family, Thankful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

