Thankful- Day 18, 19, 20 & 21

Wow! What a weekend! I am exhausted! Friday after work my good friend Kathleen came to visit all the way from NOVA. She brought her doggie Tilly and the boys and her were going NON-STOP from the moment they arrived until the minute they left! We had a great time, touring around Nashville, visiting all my favorite spots and just catching up. In honor of that, here are some of my all-time favorite spots in Nashville I’m going to really miss when we’re gone:

Friday April 1st: I am thankful for Nashville!

Imogene+Willie Coolest spot in town. I think walking in just ups your coolness level at least 10 points. They make their own jeans. Check it.

Green Wagon lovely green general store with everything from bulk shampoo to kombucha and soap

Patterson House AH-mazing speakeasy bar near the Gulch. Exclusive bar that anyone can get into, you just gotta get there early enough to get a seat. Read the reviews on Yelp. It lives up to the hype.

Turnip Truck sweet little store with the selection of an old school Whole Foods

Nuvo Burrito Yum Yum Yum! I stop here everytime I’m in East Nasty.

Pied Piper Creamery they opened a store in our old neighborhood right before we left but I go to both locations

Value Vet inexpensive vet that takes care of our doggies SO well and doesn’t break the bank. Don’t let the name scare you off!

Dog parks are so much better in Nashville. We frequent Murfreesboro and Shelby downtown. They understand that dogs want grass! And space to run! Jeffrey & Charlie voted this as their #1 favorite Nashville spot.

Flea Market at the Nashville Fairgrounds is held the 4th week of every month and I simply love this place. People come from all over the state and beyond to dig around for treasures. I’ve found quite a few gems and I’m going to miss it! Though I have a sneaky suspicion Ryan won’t… He’s not as keen on my “treasures” as I am!

Health & Wellness Pharmacy near Vandy is personally mixing all my feel better drugs and vitamins. These are the best guys in the industry. We have no idea what true medicine used to be like with pharmacies like Target and Wal-Mart cornering the market but H&W are the real deal.

YMCA‘s in TN kick major ass. Stocked with machines, pool, sauna, hot tub, track, weights, classes, huge locker rooms- what else could you ask for in a gym?

Tina’s Asian Market in Smyrna carries all my Pho needs and provides it with a smile each and every time. They just moved to a bigger store and are serving food. I can’t wait to try it!

Smiling Elephant Best Thai in Nashville. These guys gave me seeds to their pepper plant that has been in the family for thousands of years! How cool is that??

Suzy Wongs I could eat here daily. I’ve reviewed a number of times on Yelp. Owned by the nephew of the owner of Smiling Elephant (I think). Arnold also owns PM which I haven’t tried yet but have heard good things about.

Farmers markets I don’t hit these up as often as I did when we lived downtown, but with all the agriculture out here, these things are rockin’ in Nashville. The main one is HUGE and has really bounced back since the flood.

So there you have it! My own little tour of Nashville. Sounds kind of like my Yelp list but since not everyone is as big of a dork as I am, you might not frequent that website as much as I do. 🙂 Now if only I could get sponsored to give these businesses mad love…

Saturday April 2nd I am thankful for our weekend visitors, Kathleen & Tilly.

Thank you for wearing out the boys and forcing me to go out and enjoy Nashville before we can no longer call it home. It was amazing seeing you and let’s not let it go another year before we hang out again!!

Sunday April 3rd I am SO thankful for my dear Momma!

Happy Birthday to the most amazing Momma in the world!!!! She’s taught me how to be a lady, a mother, a support to my husband and has nurtured me from birth. She never gives up on me or my dreams and is always there with a kind, supportive word even if times are tough. My parents are pretty much my biggest cheerleaders and I feel so infinitely blessed to have parents as amazing as mine.

Now I will share with you some of my favorite pictures of the wonderful lady in my life:

This one cracks me up because it looks like she’s yelling at my dad and going to hit him with a napkin. Instead, this was a game the DJ had us play at my sister’s wedding. Thrilling, as you can probably gather.

Mom, Grandma Eboch, Joy Viars and Mary at our wedding. I love this picture of my Grandma! She’s a character and a half…

The beach at sunset for Joshua & Kendra’s wedding

My brother walking Momma down the aisle at my wedding. She looked so pretty that day! 🙂

Monday April 4th I am thankful for Amazon, eBay& Craigslist. All of which are helping me get rid of all my extra shit we don’t need to bring with us to Chicago. I’ve also be a returning maniac, taking back anything and everything I’ve bought but haven’t used yet. Look out Home Depot! You’re next…

This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Friends, Home, Thankful and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful- Day 18, 19, 20 & 21

  1. Jane Eboch says:

    Honey, you are so sweet to post those pictures! They are all pictures of me being blessed by my family. What wonderful times! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

