Thankful- Day 14

It’s hard to feel thankful as I sit alone in my hotel room after saying goodbye to Ryan for another month or so, but I’ll try. I am thankful for the Navy’s benefits. This weekend we stayed for $60/night, didn’t pay any sales tax at the NEX, & got the cheapest gas around town. I’ve also been fortunate enough to pay only $3 for my prescriptions, have free health insurance and rent and have all our moves paid for.

We’ll hopefully be relocating to Chicago in 2-4 weeks and though I’m not looking forward to the actual move, but I cannot wait to get back here to be with Ryan again!

This was an amazing weekend and I’m so happy friends and family were here to celebrate with us.

What an experience this Navy Life will be!

This entry was posted in DH, Family, Friends, Navy, Thankful and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

