Thankful- Day 10

Today I’m spending my breaks and lunch packing for our trip to Great Lakes it reminds me how thankful I am for the opportunity to work from home. I’ve been blessed to have found work for almost a year that allows me to work remotely, from the comfort of my home office. It’s enabled me to spend time with the boys so they’re not locked up in the crate for 8-9 hours and gives me extra time to do chores around the house, exercise, relax, etc… time which was spent on my daily commuting before.

The pay isn’t exactly in the millions, but now that Ryan is in the Navy, having this job will allow me to stay employed while we move to Chicago and then to California or Virginia or Florida or Spain or Washington or Japan or anywhere else they want to send us!

I haven’t decided what we’ll do once we have kids, but I know either way, my company would be happy to work with my changing needs and I am so thankful for that!

This entry was posted in Home, Thankful and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

