Thankful- Day 9

I am thankful for my cruciferous vegetables. Not to be confused with carnivorous. I absolutely L-O-V-E cauliflower and broccoli and Brussels sprouts. I know my parents probably think I’ve lost it, but since going vegetarian, I cannot get enough of these delicious recipes and now, I will share them with you.

Best Broccoli Ever!

Originally by The Barefoot Contessa, The Amateur Gourmet has a great step by step recipe that I followed to get create magnificent dish. I am hooked. I’ve already made it two days in a row, it is just that good.

Brussels Sprouts to Die For!

This is such a quick and easy recipe that is done in the crockpot. You just “Set it, and forget it!” Super delicious, even your biggest hater will love it.

Copy Cat Sweet Water Cauliflower Mash!

From my most favorite restaurant in the world- Sweet Water! The only things I change with this recipe is I use chicken or vegetable stock instead of water as it seems to give it more flavor. I also add half & half instead of sour cream but it also depends on what I have on hand.

So there you have it. My most favorite vegetable recipes I cook pretty much every week. Yay veggies!!

This entry was posted in Health, Recipes, Thankful and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

