Thankful – Day 7

I am thankful for naps! Last night I had a hard time falling asleep. I think I was over-tired and the hotel bed wasn’t exactly my “home” bed. I also had a tough time staying asleep. That was due to the dogs and I sharing a double bed and the fact I was a little sore from my morning run. Unfortunately, dogs don’t care how poorly you slept the night before. Wake up time comes at 8:20am, seven days a week! Once I’m up, it’s hard to get back to sleep. Especially after walking the dogs around the lake and feeding them.

On the way out of the park, I decided to make a few stops and walk the dogs to make sure they were tired for the drive home.

Charlie was not a fan of this bridge and he made it halfway across it before freaking himself out. Surprisingly, Jeffrey was not scared at all! For those that know Jeffrey, you know what a wuss he is so I’m shocked he wasn’t the one refusing to walk across! We made one more stop at the Nature Center and then headed for home. Thankfully, they napped the entire way home. Nap One- Success!

As soon as we got home, I fell into bed- exhausted. (Loving my new bedspread!! How gorgeous is this print?)

Woke up about 90 minutes later feeling very refreshed to this cute face-

Nap Two- Success!

I also got a quick phone call from Ryan reviewing the guest list for next Friday’s graduation and found out his job has already been changed on him. Oh Navy… you’re not going to make this easy, are you?

This entry was posted in Dogs, Home, Navy, Outdoors, Thankful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

