30 Days of Thankfulness

Inspired by my friend, Carrie Marvin, I have decided to share a daily “I’m Thankful For…”. I have so many things I could bitch and complain about but I’ve decided to focus on the good. In the end, it’s our perspective that shapes our daily lives and I’m rising above…

“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” –Philippians 4:8

Day 1 – I am thankful for Jeffrey & Charlie. As much as they drive me absolutely BATTY sometimes, they are my reason for getting up in the morning, make me laugh, comfort me when I cry and are fantastic fur-kids. I’m so happy we decided to rescue Charlie this summer. He pees on all our stuff and barks at anything that bothers him (tv included) and insists on licking any of my exposed limbs but he’s such a little lover and is always up for a cuddle session. Jeffrey snores louder than anyone you have ever heard, can be stand-offish, teases his brother to no end and takes forever to eat, but he’s a wonderfully loyal companion who is predictable and sweet.Yay dogs!

Photo by Claudia Kay (www.claudiakayphoto.com)

I encourage each of you to do the same 30 Day Challenge. This is one we can all benefit from!

This entry was posted in Dogs, Thankful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Thankfulness

  1. Joni says:

    OK this makes me want to cry a little I have a pug too. I LOOOOVE her. She is my second pug. When I got divorced he kept the dogs. (He’s an asshole. That’s another story. Sorry about the curse word). I miss her. Now we have a Boston. He’s a jerk. I miss my Lily Pad. Your boys are handsome fellows.

    • Joni, that makes me so sad for you! Cursing is always welcome on my page so do not apologize. 😉 Any ex that takes pugs away from their Momma IS an asshole! They’re getting me through in my hisband’s absence but we should probably have a baby soon cause I’m getting to be one of those crazy cat/dog ladies. I read about the scabies. Poor Jerk Dog.

  2. carrie says:

    awwww, sometimes it helps. 🙂

    hope you’re doing well. Think about you often. 🙂

Leave a Reply

