Thankful- Day 25

8 Apr

Tonight I am thankful for Bombay Sapphire Gin. After an extremely stressful week, it was inevitable I would need  some booze. I’ve had exactly TWO drinks in the past 10 weeks so all I need is one and it goes straight to my head! Which is exactly what I needed tonight.

This is the recipe I used: Grapefruit Cucumber Gin Spritzer. It was fantastic and I enjoyed it thoroughly while sitting on our back patio, tossing the ball with Jeffrey.

I recommend you stop reading this immediately and go make yourself one. I used Izze Grapefruit soda and it was just the right amount of sweetness. Highly recommended!

Time for bed. I have a lot of miles to run in the morning.

2 Responses to “Thankful- Day 25”

  1. lauren April 9, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Sounds delicious! A couple of weeks ago I had 1 1/2 glasses of wine and was drunk, and the next day hungover. Hope you’re feeling alright today!

    • togetherwearehome April 9, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

      It took until 2pm today for me to feel better. On second thought, I am NOT thankful for gin! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 754 other followers

